Nowadays it is quite common for people to change jobs regularly. Why does this happen and how do people prepare for job insecurity?

Nowadays, there are a growing number of people who change their work frequently. They should prepare for the job insecurity. People may lose their jobs since they fail to learn latest skills. Many technologies in various industries now develop rapidly. This means that employees who have a good command of these cutting-edge skills can significantly improve their working efficiency so that they can contribute more to their companies than those with traditional skills. Therefore, the corporation can earn more profit if they hire more employees who master new technologies and dismiss those average employees. As a result, a staff who do not acquire more advanced knowledge are likely to lose his or her job. Another reason is that some people abandon their original work in order to find better employment with higher salaries. Many people desire to have a higher living standard and they therefore need to earn more money. Since it is always the case that people have to spend several years to have higher salaries if they do not change their jobs, many people leave their work in search of better jobs. For example, many employees can have higher salaries by working in a large company instead of an ordinary company. They may move closer to their goal of better payment if they enter new corporation. Because of the uncertainty about employment prospects, it is essential for staff to save money to prepare for job insecurity. People can reduce those not necessary consumption to save more money. For instance, they can enjoy meals in restaurants less frequently and prepare meals by themselves. This can save them lots of money because raw material is much cheaper than meals in restaurants. In conclusion, many people change their jobs frequently because they may either lack of latest skills or their ambition to earn more money. They should save more money to cope with job insecurity no matter their reasons of altering jobs.