A person’s health is their own responsibility rather than the government’s responsibility. with this statement?

It is the responsibility of every individual to keep themselves healthy and fit and should not depend on the government. I partially agree with the statement due to the fact that no one can force us to exercise and keto diet, however, affordable health care and restrictions on usage of chemicals in food can only be done by the ruling party. Health is wealth, therefore every human should take care of their body. In the old days, people use to do more work by hand instead of machines and that was the main reason for their fitness. In contrast, today's generation use gadgets and new technologies to do their work, and perform no physical work which leads to an excess of fat and disease in the body. This approach, zero physical work, entirely destroyed our immune system. Eventually, it is our need to do some exercise to keep our body in good condition, and nobody can make guidelines for it. Additionally, we should go for regular checkups despite the fact that we have no problem then why should we go to see a doctor. There are few things that can only be controlled by government and food agencies. These days a significant number of food companies use banned chemicals, like sulfites, in their manufacturing process and do not declare them on labels, consequently it harm our internal parts and leads to incurable diseases. Moreover, the government can provide free health cards, so that everybody can be benefited. In conclusion, I would say both citizens and government should work together to improve the health of every individual. The Government can make strict rules and people can do regular exercise and checkups.