Some people think climate change has a negative impact on business, while others think that it provides more business options.

Undoubtedly, in this contemporary era, climate change has become concerning issue not only for a nation, on the contrary also across the world. Owing to this fact, a number of proportion of society ruminate that climate change has an adverse impact on business, whereas others advocate that it provides more business options. However, this essay intends to shed light on both perspectives prior to forming an opinion. To embark with, those who believe climate change negatively impacts companies keep the following reasons. First and foremost, climate change poses a physical risk to a plethora of companies. To be justified, it potentially disrupts the supply chain of business. Climate change also damages the businesses’ infrastructures making the cost of insurance rise. For instance, extreme weather events like hurricanes, snow storms, flood force a number of companies to close operations for days. Moreover, it leads untoward consequences. In other words, extreme weather conditions affect crops. A poor harvest will make farmers poorer and affect rural economies. Consequently, indirectly to climate change has catastrophic impact on several businesses. On the paradox side, there are ample of points which cannot be neglected. People can get a number of opportunities when the world is heating up. Tourism industries can have a number of advantages from global warming. To be exemplified, most countries that near the equator like Vietnam ought to suffer from high temperature especially in the summer. As a result, people will prevent the heat by travel to European countries which have a nice weather. Furthermore, businesses that provide electronics and power, such as creams and air-conditioners. Apart from it, most people will use those gadgets frequently to cool themselves to refresh their minds as well as their bodies. Thus, electricity industries can step on it and expand their business. In conclusion, as per my above discussion there are several pros of it, I personally believe that increasing global warming has adverse impact on numerous of businesses.