Nowadays it is easy to apply for and be given a credit card. However, some people experience problems when they are not able to pay their debits back. In your opinion, do the advantages of credit cards outweigh the disadvantages?

A credit card is a great fun. A person can buy anything at anytime without worrying about the money that he have in their pockets. But, sometimes it becomes troublesome situation for a cardholder when they can not able to pay their card bills on time. The merits and demerits are in the hands of the cardholders. To commence with, having a credit card as its own valuable advantages. First and foremost, is that we can use credit card anywhere in the world to buy something like to buy food in the restaurants, clothes, and many more. For example, if a person on a holiday and has a medical emergency, he will have no problems in paying the hospital bill through credit cards. To explicate it, they provide a financial backup in the event of an emergency. Thus, credit card keep a record of cardholder's expenses. On the other hand, there are some demerits of using credit cards. To begin with, the first disadvantage of credit card is that not pay off on the time and if a person will not able to pay any one of the installments, then late fees, interest, penalties are build very fast and the person will not be able to find any solution to way out. Secondly, when people use cards to pay any online bills or transactions, they can be hacked and misused. To conclude, there are advantages and disadvantages of credit cards. It is in the hands of a person using the card to make its advantages outstrip its disadvantages.