Nowadays museums are mainly visited by foreigners or tourists, not by local people. Why do you think this is the case? What can be done to attract local visitors?

It is often argued that the attractions are necessary to increase the economy of our society as a tourism. Some people might think that many historical places such as museums are mostly come over by people who live other nations and visit there occassionally, not by native individuals these days. This essay will address the perspective of visiting museums and suggest the problems and solutions. First of all, going museums are not special to local people anymore. In other words, they are already educated about their country's history for many years in school because the subject is mandatory to be learned. Furthermore, some citizens may feel that coming over museum are meaningless because the majority of information in the attraction is fairly approachable for the local residents. For example, the animal, peacock is very hard to see in other continents such as Asia. However, they easily can be seen in the park in Victoria, so permanent residents of Victoria do not prefer to visit the museums. On the other hand, there are some methods to be done to attract local people on this issue. In order to reduce this phenomenon, government would implement a new policy that the number of students should visit historical attractions as a field trip then the use of local people will be increased. Moreover, the employers of museums are able to promote some different ways to be more attractive for their citizens. For instance, they would display some unique species and then promote the spaces with the provision of affordable price. Once these solutions begin, individuals may have the interests to visit the places to view how it looks like. In conclusion, in spite of the fact that many local citizens might not be interested in visiting museums currently due to some internal reasons, they need to visit to rise up the economy of attractions. The officials and owners should offer some reasonable opportunities to encourage people to go there.