Nowadays increase in anti-social behaviour and lack of respect for others. Reasons and solutions

It is considered by many that there is an increase in the level of anti-social and lack of respect among people. This is major because of bad parenting and the introduction of western cultures into our society. However, there are ways to solve the situation. To begin with, the rise in the level of anti-social and lack of respect in the community today is because of bad parenting methods. This is because no more extended families like the olding days that can help in upbringing the young ones, and teach them expected norms in the society, such as how to give regards to older population and importance of respecting each other. For instance, many studies have shown that lack of respect and increase in the levels of anti-social within the country today was because of no more living together of families. However, another cause for the situation was due to the fact that everybody wants to integrate western culture into their way of life, which later results in us losing our social behaviour and culture. On the other hand, there are ways to resolve the situation. Firstly, the best method to prevent a lack of dignity among people in society is by living together with older generations. This can easily help to teach the youngsters about expected norms in society. Secondly, accepting our own practice can also prevent the occurrence of anti-social acts because this would allow people to appreciate our traditional ways and art, which respecting each other is part of. In conclusion, there are different reasons for the inadequacy of respecting each other, and this can be prevented by introducing and appreciating our culture and living with other family members.