Apparently using plastic bags is still prevalent throughout the world, despite many governments' great efforts to pose restrictions on them. What are the consequences of plastic bags and how to solve them?

Using plastic bags isare indeed becoming increasingly serious in many nations. We must analyze this problem and explore some effective solutions. Undoubtedly, using plastic bags has caused many problems. The plastic bags effects are obvious. Firstly, For example, plastic bags have caused terrible pollution to the environment when it takes many years to decompose and it also causes many dangers lurking for both humans and animals. In some cases, marine creatures such as whales, dolphins, turtles, and penguins have ingested the plastic bag when they mistook it for food, which even leads to their death. The second effect is plastic bags are very harmful to human health. In other words For instance, plastic bags can interfere with hormonal balance, affect fertility in women, increaseand increase the risk of prostate cancer in men and impair reproductive health. For children, plastic bags have can cause lung disease, asthma, increase insulin resistance and high blood pressure, cause obesity, diabetes, kidney and heart complications. To tackle this problem, people should limit the use of plastic bags. Another solution is that peopleis people can replace plastic bags with cloth bags or biodegradable bags. For instance, when going to the market or shopping, instead of using plastic bags to store food, you can use cloth bags, both protecting the environment and avoiding harmful effects to yourself and others. In conclusion, plastic bags are certainly giving environmentalists a headache to think about how to reduce the number of plastic bags to the lowest possible level. Although the problems are unlikely to be eliminated in the short term, there are concrete steps to reduce the effects it is having on current society.