Nowadays in some countries children are given fewer responsibilities compared to the past. Some people believe it is a positive development while others argue otherwise. What is your opinion.

These days in some nations adolescents are given less duties compared to former years. Some individuals take this phenomenon as a good expansion, while others think it as a negative development. I personally side with the latter view as more responsibilities makes them learn leadership and generates experience at a younger age. The people who opine it as a good progress give their reasons as follows. To begin with, the burden of studies is increased a lot on children in compare to past years. They are studying their general subjects as well as other optional subjects such as art, craft and music. Secondly, they are also participating in cultural programs and recreational activates in school. Therefore, in this case if students are given more burden, it will create a stress in their and will also unable to concentrate on their studies. On the other hand, people who say more tasks creates negative development in adolescents, states their views as follows. Firstly, more responsibilities at a younger age gives them confidence and power to go through any hurdle in their life. Secondly, they get well trained and expertise to handle the difficult situations easily. A recent study in Oxford university states that a child taking responsibilities in align to their studies, has developed their leadership and management skills in compare to other students. In conclusion, nowadays adolescents are given less responsibilities which can decrease their skills. So, to nurture their mind in studies and to outside world, parents should assign more household tasks to their children.