Many parents complain about violence promoted to their children through video games, TV programs and other media. Why is it happening? What can be the solution for it? Give your opinion and include relevant examples.

According to most cases that children’s behavior becomes negative because they are exposed to technologies like video games, television, and social media. It makes many parents feel worried about their children and they try to keep away their children from the technologies. Yet, other facts said children who play video games can be a professional player in a prestigious championship. In my view, if we can see from the positive side, through technologies we can take a benefit for our children. As long as parents take control how the way children using technology wisely, negative impacts can be avoided. Nowadays, professional gamers have been increasing even they join in an international championship around the world. Children are not only playing a game for fun but also most of them want to become an international professional player. To become a professional there is a coach who will teach children about strategy, agility, timing and consistency. One of the effort is by preparing them to compete many opponents from different countries. Moreover, being a representative in an international moment can be such an honor and motivation for them. On the other hand, currently various TV programs are indeed risky for children to watch. Yet, technology is thriving in this era which means there are many ways for parents to control what programs they can permit. Parents should give socialization to children about kind of TV shows they can watch based on children’s age. It can be an effective way to make children understand why they are prohibited to watch it. The reason is becasue the important key to make them know the reason behind the prohibited rule from their parents. Finally, as parents live in this evolving era with high technology, they cannot avoid it and they should keep up with the update. Parents should adapt to technological development, so they will know how to use it effectively for their children. If parents understand well using the technologies, they can help their children to become a professional game player. They can be a representative in an international championship and get money as a reward.