Nowadays, in many nations, online shopping has gained popularity and eclipsed traditional shopping. Although this trend is not without disadvantages, the upsides will justify these.

Nowadays, in many nations, online shopping has gained popularity and eclipsed traditional shopping. Although this trend is not without disadvantages, the upsides will justify these. On the one hand, online trading / trading online / trading with online shops has several drawbacks. First, since there are a large number of online shops which are opened everyday, even small ones, collection of tax/ tax collection would be harder to manage. As a result, the government could lose a great amount of money in the national budget. Second, it is an apparent fact that buying on internet does not allow trials. The quality and size of goods, therefore, is not guaranteed. For example, some customers complain that they receive a product with low quality; even in some cases, not the goods they have purchased. However, there are some benefits of shopping on the internet. First, it is a cheaper and quicker way to shop since people may buy products at home without having to go to stores or shopping malls. In fact, there are many popular websites such as Amazon or Ebay, which provide a huge number of different goods for people to purchase easily. Thus, buyers are able to save time and avoid traffic jams. Furthermore, it is easier to compare different brands and products as these online shops do not only provide detailed information of their products for sale, but also customers’ opinions and reviews on their product experience, which is difficult for physical store shopping. In conclusion, we cannot deny that both sides are well-grounded. However, I am more convinced THAT the meritS of shopping online overweigh its negativeS and it is more advisable (that) buyers should choose reputable websites to make orders.