Nowadays in many countries, children have fewer responsibilities than they did in the past. Some people claim that this is a positive development, while others argue that it is negative. What is your assessment? Provide significant cases from your own experience.

During this preceding generations, it is commonly seen that children are now tend to study and expand their careers in different ways. Various countries are witnessing their children having the less responsibilities in compared to the past era. Whereas many of them believe that it has its pros and cons. This school of thoughts will shed a light on both the perspectives. In the earlier decades, because of the joint family, many children had to drop their education and join a hand in work to support the family, which means less focus on work. This has made the elder ones to look after the older siblings and support the parents. Among the underprivileged, sometimes children had to work to both cover their education expenses as well as financial needs of the entire family. These tasks made them conscientious from very early age. Although having such hardships, they were joyful, content and understood the significance of their possessions and families. On the other hand, today’s families are nuclear having one or two children. They believe that children should focus on their education as well as extra-curricular activities. Such families provide all the conveniences to their kids need so that they can achieve the best and not feel a hold back on their lives. However, such kids merely understand the importance of their provided needs and take the emotions and freedom for granted. In addition, they lose the appreciation and gratitude for parents very lightly that they loose respect one day. They believe that its right to have such privileges and they do not consider hard work and dedication, which it utmost required for the balanced life. In summary, I believe that children should not be burdened with the domestic or financial responsibilities. However, they should be taught to take care of themselves, learning the correct values that lead to the wholesome growth.