Robots and AI are increasingly replacing jobs in manufacturing and even education. Why are these technologies attractive to such organisations? What measures can be taken to protect jobs and incomes?

In the last 100 years, humans have been witnessing the advancement of technology. It is said that robots and artificial intelligence are becoming more common and taking over the occupations of humans in industrial work and even teaching. This essay will explain the reasons why these technologies are appealing to companies and suggest some solutions to protect humans’ opportunities to get work and their incomes. It is undeniable that robots and AI bear several features that overshadow human ability. First of all, robots do not require a monthly salary like human workers do. Therefore, employers could reduce a large amount of the company’s expenditure on hiring staff. Moreover, while humans could be distracted or be less productive due to fatigue, robots can work continuously without getting exhausted or having any health issues. Companies could benefit from that by operating the machines at all hours and increasing their productivity. In addition, when a robot breaks down, it is easier to repair, compared to when a human comes down with an illness. There are a number of solutions that could be taken to protect humans’ job opportunities. Companies and organizations should introduce regulations that prioritize human workers over robots in some fields. For example, positions that require creativity, flexibility, and emotions such as artists or teachers could be handled better by humans than robots. Employees should also try to prove that they deserve the job they are applying for. Employers always want the best profit and development for their companies. If employees can persuade them that they suit the occupation better than robots, the employers will not hesitate to hire them. In conclusion, robots and AI are tempting to companies as they can do better than humans in some fields. Several measures could be taken to prevent them from taking over humans’ jobs such as choosing human workers over robots in certain types of work. Finally, employees should prove themselves to be suitable for the jobs.