Nowadays, giving presents is common thing. Some persons prefer to give money as a gift to teenagers while some like to purchase something valuable things present them.

Nowadays, giving presents is common thing. Some persons prefer to give money as a gift to teenagers while some like to purchase something valuable things present them. In my opinion, cash gift is the best option as they can use it as per their convenience. On one hand, gifting a money is considered a best convenient option for most of them. There is various reason behind this decision. One of the reasons is they might find it difficult to choose a suitable gift that the young one may like it. Other reason is they might not want to waste their time in hunting for a perfect gift. In addition to this, it may be possible that the giver liked that present, but taker might not find it useful and they might keep it unused for a long time or give it to someone else which at end will not profit to taker. To explain further, due to increase in technology gadgets in the market, teenagers are very fond of many marvel characters like Iron Man, Thor and Hulk. They prefer to collect t-shirts, statues and various accessories related to this. So, it is always better to leave decision to children. On the other hand, some people think that all different items related education are useful for teens, but it might be possible that they already have it and they may dislike to use due to any reason. Moreover, they think that youngsters would not be having a proper knowledge to manage their money and they might misuse in a wrong way. For example, most of teenagers spend their money in eating junk foods which is unhealthy for their body. To put in a nutshell, though there are many aspects which should be considered before giving cash gift but if there is parents’ eye on their spending, it s always convenient to give present in a form of money.