Nowadays for many people internet is replacing books. What is your opinion?

With the advent of technology over a decade, the internet is now in our packets with plethora of data available on it. Some believe that the internet will replace the need of owning books. I completely agree with this notion as online books is more beneficial for the environment and is accessible from any electronic device which makes it more accessible. To start with, manufacturing paper requires cutting of trees which is harmful for the planet. People are becoming more aware about the environment are being taking every step to mitigate harm. For example, to make a single book of 500 pages, a whole tree needs to be cut and now imaging printing books in hundred thousands. Whereas downloading an ebook online leaves zero footprint of environment. Hence, paper production leaves a huge negative footprint on nature whereas reading books on the internet does none. To add further, the accessibility of almost every book every published available on the internet is something every reader would want. The internet is available on phones, laptops, tablets and other digital devices which makes it convenient for the reader to continue reading the book on which whichever device is available at that instant. To exemplify, I own a kindle which I use quite frequently to read books online. Although I do not carry around with me all the time, but I can still continue with the same book on phone when I am commuting or on my laptop when I am at my office. Whereas I would need to carry a book wherever I go and carry to bag even if not required just to carry the book. Therefore, with the internet available on all devices all the time, syncing books is possible which makes it accessible all the time. In conclusion, our increasing care for the environment makes people lean towards books online as compared to physical books. Also syncing of books on the internet is also a major factor for diminishing use of books.