Nowadays food has become easier to prepare. Has this changed improved the way people live? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Imagine what fun if one could have an American breakfast, a Chinese lunch, and an Indian dinner! It would be a gourmet’s paradise! Modern life has drastically changed food patterns. These days preparation of food has become easier and faster due to the new gadgets as well as the availability of pre-cooked foodstuff. This change has improved the way people live as it has helped to save time as well as enhanced the quality of food. Because of both spouses working, there is a little time left for elaborate cooking daily. Pre-cooked foods that need a minimum of heating or cooking are a great convenience. Time saved in the kitchen can be used for children, other household chores, entertainment, etc. Packaged food has to adhere to strict norms of hygiene and has to get approval from a governmental/private organization. It would help a consumer to choose whether he wants food with protein/carbohydrate/fats content. The calorie content would also help him decide which is suitable for his family. Food is a source of pleasure as well as a basic requirement. So a balanced diet is essential for the family. Packaged and pre-cooked food also gives us a wide choice of cosines so without having to spend much time learning to cook them. With new technology, the cooking and preserving of food have become easier and faster. Various gadgets like the microwave oven and food processor. Which has simplified and facilitated the process of cooking? Deep freezers and refrigerators help to preserve food for a long period, so a variety is always available at one’s fingertips. A visit to the well-stocked, well-displayed food store is both a visual gastronomically delight. Modern technology and methods of cooking have improved the quality of life. It has helped save time, improved health and hygiene, provided a great variety that is always available. This can be seen as a minor revolution, which is a boon for gourmands and gourmets. So now one can eat to live as well as life to eat.