Nowadays, fewer people tend to look after their old relatives and send them to some old age homes. What is the situation in your country? In your opinion who should be responsible to look after the elderly?

It is considered to be true that less number of individuals are taking care of their parents these days and for their care, they are sending them to convalescent homes. I believe that, it is the shared responsibility of both children and the government to take care of people in an old age. The trend of sending aged person to retirement homes is now can be seen everywhere around the globe, but here I would like to shed some light on the situation of this trend in my country India. India has the second highest population in the world, and here maximum number of people are working in long shifts and under less wage. Due to less wage, it is difficult for them to run their families, and also they do not have enough time to take care of their parents, so they decide to shift their guardians to the nursing home. In my perspective, children, as well as the government, both are responsible for taking care of people in an old age, but the first and foremost responsible are the children. While children spent the maximum time of their life with their parents, and parents do everything to make their child a successful person, it is the first responsibility of children to give love, respect and care to their parents when they get old. On the other hand, the authorities must make laws in favor of parents so that they do not get abandoned in old age by their children. In addition, the government must spend some amount from their funds to support aged people so that they can survive and live their life happily. To conclude, it is the shared responsibility of people and the government to look after people in the age when they need the utmost care and respect.