Nowadays, due to advancement in medicine lifespan of the elderly people have improved than the younger ones. Does the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is rightly said that due to advancement in medicine lifespan of the elderly people have increased drastically compared to the younger however both views are tenable and worth discussing and l believe that the pros surpass its cons. To start with, great innovation in technology have proven to be more effective in the long run compared to the past. In the recent times, most hospitals are equipped with the latest healthcare technology such as the 3D's printing, smart wearable devices, telepath used by doctors and health professionals to monitor the high blood level of patients and also the blood oxgyen saturation which is used to monitor the heart rate. All this are possible with the new innovation in the medical field. However, compelling argument in favour of the development of medical care which gives priority to the care of the older citizens has been more beneficial in the long run. With all this equipment doctors, surgeons and matrons are able to manage the health challenges of its patients and they often follow rigorous medication process have helped improved their health status. In addition to, better nutrition has been prescribed by doctors to their patients and as they follow the advice of their doctors which helps to elongate their life span. For instance, doctors fully recommend that patients whose age is 60 and above should desist from eating red meat and inculcate the habits of eating fresh leafy green vegetables and fbres as it helps them to live healthy and prevent diseases. To sum up, recent innovation in the field of medicine has prolong the lives of the elderly by closely observing medications diligently has helped prevent a lot of diseases which helps them to live life to the fullest.