Should the government only focus on the economic development of a country or other sectors are equally important?

In this day and age, economic progress plays a very crucial role as it represents the strength and reputation of a country to the entire world. Although many governments are focusing more on the economic development of the country, however, other progress should take place along with a growing economy. The economic progress of a country can be very beneficial for the people. More economic growth means more work opportunities. If there is a significant process in the economy, organizations and entrepreneurs will be encouraged to invest more in the economy by developing new businesses in the country which can eventually boost the economy even further. Due to these facts, the governments in many countries are more inclined towards the economic development than other sectors. Although the economy is important, other sector cannot be ignored for the overall development of the country. For example, education is the backbone of a country. The government should spend more on this sector, so that many people have access to the high-quality education. In addition, the importance of the health sector cannot be ignored as our lives depend on it. Without proper healthcare, life will be so vulnerable. Nowadays, humans are one of most significant contributors to the environmental pollution. Many governments in the first world countries are really concerned about the level of pollution that has been increased over the years while a lot of other governments are still very ignorant about the fact that climate is happening already. So, governments should also focus on environmental development. In conclusion, even though, the economic progress is very important for a country to function properly, it should not be the only thing to focus on for the overall development of a country.