Nowadays, computers are used in almost every field, but parents do not allow their children to use computers. Why is this? How can we change it?

Nowadays, computers are used in almost every field, but parents do not allow their children to use computers. Why is this? How can we change it? Technological improvements are already part of us and we all need to adapt to them for the sake of developing any society. Computers are an essential part of these improvements. They are user-friendly, fast, and can collect huge data. Generation Z started to use computers from an early age. Children play a lot of video games in front of computers for hours long. And some parents are not happy about that. They assume that it can damage their children’s eyes or make them anti-social, etc. It is important to understand the essence of computer skills for the cognitive and physical development of children. They can have access to huge information and knowledge with help of the Internet. They can read a lot of books or watch videos for their self-development. Unfortunately, generation X has a lot of myths and taboos about computers. In order to change the bad stereotype about computers, parents should be influenced through some seminars or mass media about the importance of having computers skills. Also since parents rely on their family doctors, they can give them recommendations about the daily usage of the computers for children. Besides the aforementioned methods, there are a lot of other ways to convince the parents why they should allow their children to play with computers. And I hope that one day parents will also understand the importance to use computers from an early age for the development of any child.