Nowadays communication technology is developing rapidly; people communicate in different ways. Is it a positive or negative development? Give your opinion and examples from your own experience.

We live in such an epoch that technology advance unceasingly, and its impact on the world population is undeniable and inevitable. The more technological development occurs, the more communication among society differs. From my point of view, it is a negative tendency because of the potentially serious problems it causes. The first expected result of the development of communication technologies is that now people isolate themselves from the real world. In turn isolation creates depressions which people no longer enjoy and appreciate life by spending time with lovely ones. The ones who mostly spend time with their family, friends tend to be more positive rather than those who spend most of their time with computers, smartphones, and laptops for chatting online, face-timing with those who have close relationships. Another problem with this technological development is a change in characteristics of the women and men. We can observe that in the last few decades the amount of introverts surpasses extroverts in society. The main reason behind this is technology. For instants, now a plethora of teenagers use social media to express their feelings, to build relationships online, and these persons face difficulties while expressing themselves and making relationships. They are not able to communicate and socialize with people outside of social media. In a conclusion, technological increment in communication among individuals makes people be isolated and introvert which is obviously negative development. The best option might be that, despite fast-growing technology, everyone should try to spend more time face-to-face with people rather than via the screen of any devices.