In some countries many parents are interested in home schooling and the trend is gaining popularity. Do the advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

Despite the fact that an extensive portion of the world population takes education in private or public schools, there is considerably a high percentage of society privileges home teaching. Nowadays home schooling becomes trendy among households. According to my point of view, the disadvantages of home education surpass its beneficial sides. Proponents of the method of education at home indicate that it is auspicious than going to school in terms of time and energy saving. It is understandable that the process of preparing to go to school is a time-consuming process, and a tedious commute between home and school can cause a loss of energy. Additionally, choosing special tuition for children proposes a better learning environment. The reason is that, in this case, a tutor can devote his time and energy to only one student. For instance, in any educational institutions teachers interact with more than one person, which evokes students to not perceive the lesson at the same level and thoroughly. Conversely, the parents who sent their children to school maintain that going to school to be educated is more lucrative than hiring a private educator because in this way children get a chance to observe an educational environment, while at home schooling it is unfeasible. To be taught at school requires more discipline and dedication from students which is advantageous to be more responsible as a person. Another disadvantage of taking personal lessons is that children to be unable to communicate and making friendships with their peers. A school is a place where students acquire interpersonal skills that home schooling cannot compensate. Finally, the cost of taking special lessons by different tutors excess cost of going to school, because tutors should be paid more for coming students’ home and dedicating their time. In conclusion, although home schooling provides students with the time and energy-saving learning procedure, and better learning conditions, its setbacks such as not providing an education environment, losing a chance to socialize, and the high cost exceed its benefits.