In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Recently the phenomenon has aroused wide concern people's average weight which is associated to the decreasing of society's well-being due to myriad ailments emerge unpredictably. This essay aims to elaborate a number of contributing factors and presents some straightforward measures to resolve these issues. One could think of various causes why the average weight of people today is rising up. First and foremost, the influence of globalisation in today's world has led people eating more processed food rather than consume a balanced diet. Moreover, individuals face plenty of business and have a limited time to pay attention about the type of their meals and tend to buy junk food. Consequently, their health levels are actually decreasing because of imbalance nutrients. Turning to possible solutions, probably the most effective measure is to improve society awareness of healthy lifestyle. In particular, by showing some commercial channels with celebrity endorsements about the unwelcome effects of unhealthy habits. Secondly, the educational systems should play a prominent role to encourage children controlling body weight and preserving body health. In addition, the government is able to make collaborations between health practitioner and the minister of health in order to give essential prevention of illnes. Daily gymnastic programmes for all family members, for example, can consciously improve people's body immune and fitness. As a result, average weight of people will declining while the levels of well-shape and fitness will firmly increasing. By way of conlusion, the problems caused are both globalisation and business lifestyle, and the possible solutions should involve coordinated action by celebrities, the systems of education, and government.