People think that hosting international sports events will have benefits, while some people think it is bad.

People think that hosting international sports events will have benefits, while some people think it is bad. In this essay, we will discuss both the views and talk about the good sides and bad sides of hosting an international sports event. The better sides of hosting an international sports event are the name of the country and the city in which the event takes place will become popular throughout the globe and the status of the country will rise by perfectly conducting the event without any failures. There will be a rise in the tourists visiting the country not only for watching the sports events but also for visiting other tourist visiting parts of the country. Due to the increase in the tourist population, the locals get income. There will be development in the areas where the events take place and the locals get benefited from the development. A perfect example of this is Rio Olympics, Brazil. Where they successfully conducted the event and the city Rio became popular all over the world. The bad part of conducting the international sports event is the local government should spend a lot of their public money. They should also increase the security for events and provide security for the international players who come to participate in the events. The accommodation should also be provided by the countries local government. Failure in the security and failure in conducting the event will lead to the damage of the country's image. An example of this is terror attacks in Pakistan on Sri Lanka players. Finally, I conclude there will be both good side and bad sides in hosting an international sports event.