Nowadays children as young as ten years are committing crime terrible crimes such as murder and rape If children commit such crimes age is no excuse and they should be sent to prisons for rest of their lives Do you agree

Recent days are witnessing alarming rise in crime among children. As such, many people opine that government should not be lenient in punishing young delinquents whereas others suggest punishment should be lighter for children. However, hard punishments seem to be no solution to the problem and this essay suggests some alternatives to the situation. To begin with, the most prominent reason behind juvenile delinquency is immaturity. As, in the young age children fail to differentiate between right and wrong or to calculate implications of any deeds. Kids have tendencies to imitate society and do accordingly, for example, most of the crime cases by children are motivated by T. V. or internet programs they watch. So, at crime by child is society to blame not the child. Moreover, there are some better ways to curb this problem than wasting life behind bars. One of them is juvenile homes where budding criminals change their attitude after proper training and education. However, wasting life in four walls of jail is loss to country because these young minds contribute a lot in the development of a country; they just need proper direction to flow out their energy. Furthermore, as old says “like father, like son”. For children to live an auspicious life parents need to believe morality and also teach these values to the children. As it is rightly said that, ‘an apple never falls away from the tree’. Thus, parents are responsible for the child’s behavior and activities. To recapitulate, it is responsibility of parents to see young ones are provided moral education along with bookish knowledge. If children engage in crime it is society to be punished not the children.