Nowadays employers prefer youngsters to aged experienced employees Do you support this growing trend What are its reasons Express our own point of view

Today, in the era of young people many organizations disfavor grey heads and prefer the youngsters who are still wet behind the ears. It is seen that most of the companies hire teenagers and youngsters especially in the field of insurance, marketing, business process outsourcing, information and technology and so on. The reasons behind this growing trend are discussed further before coming to some reasonable conclusion. To begin with, it is seen that, much of the opportunities today are slanted to the youngsters. The most prominent reason behind this is the qualities that youngsters possess like creativity, health, mood, communication, competence, and the way of thinking appeal the employers. Moreover, fresher have superb briskness, diligence, intelligence and grasping power in comparison with the aged. What’s more, some other merits of young blood are that they aspire to learn and master the communication skills and have positive attitude towards technology and its uses, which keep them ahead of the old employees in employment race. Moving on, it is well known fact that, each and every moment world is being subjected to change in terms of technology. Employees are foisted to improve their capabilities, knowledge, vocational training and education. In such case old are unable to get training due to age factor or disinterest, where as youth are over confident to and too arrogant to say “I know it all”. But, let us not lose the sight of fact that wisdom cannot be gained over the night, so old and experienced can never be disregarded and have great value. To sum up, age friendly work environment and learning policies help to compensate this problem. Thereby, we can utilize the valuable experience and advises of the aged which may outweigh the briskness and competence of youth folk.