Discuss the impact of computer games on young minds

Computer games are popular for decades now and many of households have at least one. However, it can be seen that these games causes social, educational and personal problems of several kinds both to youngsters and society. To begin with, computer games have been known for the several adverse effects on the children. Firstly, youngsters spend great deal of time in front of computer and do not get enough time for playing, studying, and socializing. So, the skills needed in order to interact are not being nurtured. Thus, children tend to be anti social in life and it is big loss to society. Moreover, studies show that generation of young are growing less than previous generations due to lack of exercise. Also, they are suffering from many problems like obesity, diabetes and are more prone to diseases owing to unhealthy lifestyle. In addition, animated games not only affect the children physically but psychologically too. It is the fact that most loved and applauded games are violent that include brutal fighting scenes. Such games encourage violence in young minds, like it instills violent language in children. The aggression that develops while playing such games also turns out in the form of crime sometimes. Yet another impact of such games is that children start being to stay busy with their gaming consoles and keep themselves solitary, consequently they lack in interaction and social skills. To conclude, it is easy to imagine the effects of such games on youngsters. So, to make children grow up as well adjusted members of society, these games should be more tightly controlled.