Discuss reasons and solutions of terrorism.

Nowadays, frustration among people, communities, and societies is rising each passing day which gives birth to the activities like terrorism. At present, there is no internationally accepted definition of terrorism. Generally, it refers to those acts that are intended to create fear to achieve an ideological goal. Terrorists target or disregard the safety of common citizen. This essay discusses the reasons behind such activities and suggests some solutions to the situation as well. To begin with, the biggest culprit behind the terrorism is frustration among the people as they face discrimination on the basis of religious, social, or political issues. When such issues arise and are not resolved by the concerned authorities lead people with no resort except vandalism. To explain, suppressing the right to expression is very hazardous for the society as the suppressed find more violent ways to express their feelings. Case in point, many social and religious minorities in India take help of armed agitations because they think they cannot expect justice from government. Yet, one cannot ignore the fact that terrorists are not born, and are made by society. So, it is possible to control the menace effectively with the combined efforts of government and public. Firstly minorities must be given adequate facilities so that they do not feel out of mainstream of society. Also, stringent laws must be enforced against the use of arms and ammunition. Otherwise, security and sovereignty of nation will be at stake. In conclusion, those who exhibit aggressive ways to gain their goals should be punished at any cost. Only then safety of country can be ensured and citizens can function independently and fearlessly.