More and more people today are drinking sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons for this? What are the solutions?

An increasing number of individual uses drinks with a large amount of sugar. This essay will have 2 possible reasons, the first is taste of sweet drink and the second reason is large choices in the store and it will be 2 possible solutions, one of them is decrease cost of water to encourage people use clean water and the second is sell only water in education centres. Firstly, the reason why a share of members of society drinks sugar- based drinks is taste. Sugar is sweet, so drinks with sweet taste are popular. An increasing number of popular drinks is sold in every market or store. In addition, people tend to choose sweet drinks than only water. If everyone was encouraged to drink water, the part of people who could use sweet water would decrease. Thus, the first possible solution of this problem can be to make popular drinking water and do its cost very cheap. Secondly, the next cause could to be a significant range of choice. For example, it was reported in 2019 in Times that 90% of students who studied in №146 school chose water when a choice was minimal. Drinking water is very important, so selling only water would minimize number of students who drink sugar-based drinks. The second possible solution is to sell only water in large of schools and universities and organize lectures about disadvantages and the risks of drinking big portions of sweet drinks. In conclusion, the reason of growing number of people are drinking sweet drinks are taste and a large choice in the store. People are likely to choose sugar- based drinks, because they are sweet and have a lot of variation. Therefore, possible solutions can be to encourage people to buy water with cheap cost and sell only water in most places where children and students have education.