Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organized group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Leisure time plays a pivotal role in physical and mental well-being of children. Some people assert that children ought to be motivated to attend activities arranged for groups; whereas, other argues that they should acquire the ability to entertain themselves. This essay will discuss both the views and emphasize my opinion. On one hand, parents these days prefer their juvenile to participate in team activities as they are vital for building skills in non-academic, but equally important areas. As this allow children to socialize with people in their immediate vicinity. It is evident from an article published that these children who involve in liaison are able to share their idea and able to express themselves freely. Furthermore, these activities boost the confidence and develop various interpersonal skills. To illustrate, by participating in sports and joining clubs a child inculcate communication, co-operation and conflict management skills. On the other hand, it is suggested by some that there are various benefits for children to do solitary activities in their free time. Firstly, this improves their concentration skills. Reading is the most obvious example of an activity requiring this ability which tends to help youngsters with studying for difficult exams. In addition to this, these unplanned activities followed by their mood, increase productivity and can be a source of creativity and innovation. To exemplify, some children who are artistic in nature will recognize and develop their interest in activities like painting, drawing or music, if they are freedom to spend their leisure time independently. To conclude, considering the above mentioned discussion although, different people have different perspective for utilizing this free time; however, I personally believe a child should spend some time alone as well as they are exhorted for collaborative activities for overall development.