Nowadays, anyone can post information on the internet even if it is incorrect. As a result, most of the information we read on the internet is inaccurate. Prompt:

With the world being more accessible and connected through the World Wide Web, any netizen can be able to share different information. Consequently, many people claim that the internet has become a dangerous unsafe place to acquire reliable information. This writer neither agrees nor disagrees with this statement because it certainly depends on which part of the cyberspace an individual chooses to surf on to be able to consider whether internet has been unreliable nowadays. To begin with, if an internet-user chooses to rely alone on posts by anyone on social media sites such as Facebook, Tiktok, and Tumblr, then most of the time he will find himself receiving fabricated information whereas such sites are where fake news and bad propagandas are easily propagated. Since these sites are mostly scroll-based interfaces, it directly does not want its users to take away their eyes off the screen. As a result, cybersurfers can be at risk to be fed with inauthentic information because they cannot double-check other reliable accredited websites. On the other hand, the web can be a safe place if one keeps looking at the right verified sites of news networks such as BBC News, Global News, and CNN. Moreover, if an individual has been frequently bookmarking and visiting these sites, through his cookies, he would also be receiving other recommended credible sites in his sidebar ads and thus, his internet experience would be entirely secured. Another example to strengthen how cyberspace can be a safety blanket of information is when one has been following verified accounts in his social media account. Rarely most of the time, he will find the internet with fallacies. To conclude, it depends on which sites netizens have been visiting for this writer to evaluate whether it is really true if the internet today has been full of fabricated content or not.