Buying things on the internet such as books, air tickets and groceries is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Internet came in 21st century and swept the world with it. After the advent of internet, a whole new market has been created. Whether it is facebook, which allows us to be connected or Google which helps us whenever we need any information or online shopping sites which have changed the way world shops. Gone are the days when people used to beat the heat to buy things for themselves, the time has come when they just order it online! Buying things online has had its share of support and criticism. On the positive side, the most important benefit that online shopping provide is that they save time. Living in this globalised world people don’t have time and online shopping serves them good. secondly, shopping in INTERNET makes choosing things lot more easier. With a click of a button, you can set filters and then the items displayed will be the one you require. This is unlike the traditional shopping where one has to look at all the things before deciding what to buy. The third big advantage that has come along is that buying things online is cheaper. The websites always offer some discount, making it more profitable for the customers. Looking towards the darker side, online shopping has surely made people more lethargic. Most of the people avoid walking anymore and this has led to lot of health issues. Secondly, sometimes online shopping causes delay in delivery. This could be quite frustrating for those who want things immediately. Overall, online shopping has surely been a help to the people who really don’t have much time and has even been cheaper allowing them to buy things at a better price. Although it surely does have some disadvantages but they can be ignored as online shopping has just begun and there is a long road to be traveled.