Nowadays, animal experiments are widely used to develop new medicines and to test the safety of various products. Some people argue that these experiments should be banned because it is morally wrong to cause animals to suffer, while others are in favour of them because of their benefits to humanity.

Using animals in experiments is a common practice in research. Thousands of laboratories around the world use animals such as monkeys and rats to test drugs and other products. The reason for this is because it is safer rather than using humans. I personally disagree with using the animal in the experiment setting because it caused harm to the animal. Besides, there are other alternative ways. The researcher needs to prioritize the safety of the medicine to be used by humans. Though it is more effective to use on humans, it is too dangerous. Hence using it on the animal is more acceptable compared to the human. This is because animals have the same biological as humans especially mammals. For example, using mice in medical research have proven to be effective in finding cure for many diseases. However, in many cases, the research done on animals cause pain and suffering. For instance, before conducting an experiment, animals are kept in small cages in closed rooms. They are injected with all types of chemicals and dissected for results. Therefore, animal activists around the world give pressure on the government to ban animal testing. Besides, with the recent development on technologies, there are alternative way such as using cells and computerized human. These ways is more relevant and can replace the animal. In conclusion, there is a hot debate whether or not animal testing is ethically acceptable in society. Although there are good reasons not to ban animal research, I do strongly believe that testing on animals can be avoidable. As a human, we need to decide a safer way to live with an animal.