Some people think that school children should be asked to work individually in class. Others believe that working in small groups is better.

Certain portion of society believes carrying out school activities alone will positively effect on children while others opine it should be through team works. In my point of view, team work is the most beneficial methodology. This essay will discuss about the major two points and my perspectives towards this statement. Working individually may strengthen the thinking, analyzing and solving abilities of a child. But concurrently, it may have negative impacts which may lead to the serious concerns in a later stage. Latest WHO findings suggest that individual activities may cause autism to be worsen which is a critical issue. The same report suggests that children could be selfish and reluctant be socialize with the outer world if only individual tasks given in the schools. Furthermore, another study from Oxford University explains that 65% of children who had solo education system are not willing to honour the ideas of others. Going forward, same aforementioned studies suggest team working is the utter solution for such issues. The study from the oxford explains that schools should modify the education system by grouping the class into several teams. Each team should be given to achieve the same task. Therefore, children of a particular team can discuss among them how to complete the allocated task. This will not only develop the academic capabilities, but also other essential skills such as socialization, communication and honoring the other’s ideas. Furthermore, such activities could be joyous than individual activites. Hence, it will be positively impact on the mental health. Therefore, my opinion is that schools should uplift the frequency of team work sessions which would be beneficial in developing the mental health of children. In conclusion, children need to have both individual and group works where higher number of group works is essential for a proper development of a balanced mentality. This will lead the world to a better place with greater perspectives.