Some people think the most important skill nurses should have is having good medical knowledge. Others believe there are other more important qualities.

All over the world, nurses are doing a fantastic job for their patients in all matters as well as to the hospitals to build a healthy country. Some people believe the nurses should be skilled only medically, while others opine, they need to improve some good qualities. In my opinion I think nurses should be a package of both medical awareness and better human qualities. This essay will discuss about these two viewpoints towards this statement in detail. On one hand, all the nurses should be abundance of clinical skills, from checking the blood pressure to the level of supporting in different types of surgeries. Because most of the times they are the ones who take care of the patients at the very first moment. Therefore, they must have a proper understanding of the medicines, treatments, urgent care and the ability of using appropriate medical equipment. Moreover, to communicate with the doctors they thoroughly need to know the correct medical terms and the methods of treatments as well. Otherwise unknowingly, the patient will be in danger. On the other hand, nurses have to practice human qualities rather than any other person such as kindness, toleration, patience and undertaking an urgent situation without any hesitation. Firstly, kindness and patience are the vital qualities to be improved within themselves. Because the sufferer is physically and mentally ill at the same time. Therefore, the nurses should talk politely, act humanly and do care on them gently to build their mentality in a better way. Secondly, nurses need to tolerate the patient’s behavior and put themselves in patient’s shoes during treatments. The wellbeing of the patient is on the caretakers’ hands in every time. In my opinion, I think nurses should be incorporate with medical capacities along with human qualities which are directly affect to the goodness of the patient.