Nowadays animal experiments are widely used to develop new medicines and to test the safety of other products. Some people argue that these experiments should be banned because it is morally wrong to cause animals to suffer, while others are in favour of them because of their benefits to humanity.

testing products on animals dates back centuries, but nowadays Problems of animal experimentation are often discussed among people. It is often said that animals should not be used in testing and in the opposite, it is said that using animals for testing medicines is inevitable. This essay will examine the arguments about animal testing. Firstly, it is obvious that striking progress in annihilating diseases and viruses would not have been made without testing medicines on animals, since it is not possible to test chemicals and products on a healthy person and as well as computer models are new and are not precise they don’t have enough reliability, thus testing on animals is the only choice. They say if we don’t pay this price, the human generation will be extincted from illness, and most would agree the price paid has been worth it until now. On the other hand, opponents of animal experiments maintain that the life of every creature is precious, and we have to respect the animal’s life. Besides, many of these tests cause pain and suffer and when we can’t tolerate this pain it’s very ruthless to condemn innocent animals to this amount of pain. Some scientists said that many of the recent experiments are used to testing the new cosmetic products and totally not worth the life of an animal. Another issue is that sometimes an experiment on animals gives us the wrong result because animal’s bodies are not exactly the same as our own. As a consequence, this testing may not be providing the safety that its proponents claim. In conclusion, it’s clear that if we had not done these experiments, some illnesses and diseases would have been destroyed our life but we don’t have the right to murder and torture other creatures to continue our generation.