Some people think that strict punishments for driving offences are the key to reducing traffic accidents. Others, however, believe that other measures would be more effective in improving road safety.

The challenges in the way of making roads safer has sparked much debate. This essay discusses two different viewpoints people have about this problem. A group of people believes that rigorous punishment will lead to better conditions on the roads, nevertheless another group of people have a dispute with the first group and thinks the opposite of it. It is held by supporters that the strict punishments will have a Striking impact on guilty drivers and they will not strive to do offense again, furthermore from a moral viewpoint, they learn to face the consequence of their deeds. Penalties include small and large fines, suspending license cards and deprivation from driving with different time periods, and in worst conditions prison sentences. In contrast, opponents of strict punishment point out that acting tough against offense has never solved long term problems and have been made them even worse. they assert that the reason behind offense on the roads comes from the lack of good education and this strictness should be applied before giving license card. Furthermore they say that in many cases the fines and penalties are unfair. They think one of the best course of action would be to make roads safer with placing signs, using speed bumps and road bends. In conclusion, we looked at the solutions to the safety problem of roads from two different aspects and explained the reasons and logic of each view. Hope in the future this big problem gets fulfilled and nobody no more gets hurt on the roads.