Some people think that strict punishments for driving offences are the key to reducing traffic accidents. Others, however, believe that other measures would be more effective in improving road safety.

In recent years, there were some experiments on children for analyzing the effect of learning a foreign language in childhood. In my concern, the advantages are extremely bold and definitely outweigh the disadvantages. This essay will first indicates the positive effects and then provide some negative consequences. There are several advantages, firstly the brain of kids in primary school is like an empty hard disk and works supremely faster than older children in memorizing. Hence, it is much easier for a person to become bilingual at younger age. Secondly, in this era, the ability to communicate with people all around the world is essential. Thus, if a person learns an international language in primary school, s/he will gain the ability to communicate faster than others. Thirdly, there is an evidence that shows children who learn a foreign language in primary school will perform better in other sciences like mathematics and physics than others. However, learning foreign language early is not free of negative consequences. Learning another language besides native language may confuse children, and they may not learn any of them well enough. Furthermore, childhood is the time when the main personality of a person will be shaped and if all the time of a child is filled with learning then that kid will not have time for thinking and the logical part of the brain will not grow well. To summarize, due to the advantages, it is excellent to learn an international language in primary school and its beneficial effects will outweigh adverse consequences.