People spend too much money on personal family events such as birthdays and weddings. What are the importance of these celebrations? Do you think people spend too much money?

Individuals lavish funds on personal family celebrations like birthday parties and wedding ceremonies. This can be linked with the fact that many believe that it is a one day affair and as such, it should be done well although many spend a lot on it due to peer pressure. To start with, family ceremonies are never over rated. First of all, this ceremonies are a means of bringing family members together who haven't seen each other due to distance. For example, Mrs Jason threw a birthday party on the 5th of December and judging from the way people where surprised to see each other it was glaring that they had not seen themselves in a long time. Further more, celebration of a family milestone is another importance for family gatherings. When a member of a family attains an achievement, he or she can be celebrated. For instance, Princess was celebrated yesterday due to her graduation from medical school and her family from far and near where in attendance. From a point of view, individuals or families tend to lavish money on this events and this is due to various factors. Foremost, peer pressure is one of the leading factors why families out do themselves during a celebration. To illustrate, Simbi told kate during their biology class that she was going to do more than what faith did during her 20th birthday party. What is more, many people want to match up to the high in the society and try to imitate what they do. A case in study, Michael going for a photo shoot in order to get pictures to post for his birthday after viewing Brian's photo shoot on his WhatsApp status. To reiterate, Individuals spend excessively on personal family celebrations like birthdays and weddings. This could be as a result of peer pressure and matching up high in society.