Nowadays an increasing number of people have the option of working from home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

In this day and age, more and more people choose to work from home instead of getting to the office because of many different reasons. This essay will attempt to elaborate on the benefits and drawbacks of this trend. It is undeniable that working from home brings numerous benefits. One of the main advantages of working from home is that it allows people to save more time communicating at work. People could use this time to do many activities such as playing sports or cooking a fantastic dinner for one’s family. Besides, working from home means that you do not need to use transportations which gives off waste air that is harmful to the environment and people’s health. This greatly contributes to reducing air pollution. Another main benefit of working from home is that it permit arranging your schedule as you want because people have flexible working hours. At home, people would be comfortable so job looks easier. This in turn could give rise to an increase in productivity. However, there are obvious disadvantages to working from home. One major drawback of working from home is that it may increase your isolation from society and you will feel loneliness, especially if you do not have a family yet. You might miss face to face connection and this can affect your mental health. Another downside, since you are saving time from communicating and other things, it might give you more work, which could lead to being exhausted. To sum up, it is evident that working from home will have numerous advantages as well as downsizes.