In response to such circumstances, write an English essay in NO MORE THAN 200 words to express your “self-reflections” during the seemingly worsening COVID-19 pandemic in terms of both the physical and spiritual impacts.

Thanks to the COVID-19 pandemic had worsening in late May, a number of activities were stopped, shops were closed and people were even forced to work at home. Thus, an individual has more time to get along with herself or himself to reflect what the pandemic has affected us and what we have learned from it. Due to the level 3 alert, some people hardly went to the gym or went exercising leading to a decline in physical fitness; however, I could pay more attention to my physical health. I used to eat irregular meals and have an unhealthy diet which might contribute to gastrointestinal disorders. Besides, the sedentary lifestyle has an extremely negative effect on a person’s health. In this time, I’m able to cook a healthy meal for myself and slow down to savor the food. Also, doing housework and some exercise instead of sitting down all day improve my health condition. Staying home for a long period could adversely affect a person’s spiritual health but it’s still possible to eliminate those impacts it has brought. Human beings are social animals so not leaving home could be difficult owing to an increase in loneliness, social isolation and anxiety. Therefore, scheduling time for spiritual improvement to fill the void of loneliness is essential. Personally, concentrating on tasks and items that bring fulfillment particularly grow my spiritual life rather than merely doing activities to fill the time. In addition, meditation does uplift my mind, body and spirit. Lastly, maintaining the relationship with friends and family regardless of a telephone or video calls could fulfill my spiritual life. In conclusion, the COVID-19 has changed our lives and brought several impacts. Nevertheless, the public have the chance to reflect on themselves which they’ve never done before.