Many people like to keep pets like dogs, cats in their houses. What are the merits and demerits of it?

Undoubtedly, pets are considered as the best companion of human beings. Therfore, majority of masses who are pet lovers, are more passionated about confining pets such as dogs and cats. However, keeping pets at home has some negative implications. Further essay intends to highlight its pros and cons in upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, the major advantage of having pets is security. As, animals have strong sensing power which they use to identify a person. Thus, it is very difficult for a stranger to enter in house without the permission of owner. For instance, Rocky, a dog who alerted his owner through barking when a group of theives were trying to enter in house at night. Apart from it, confining pets creates job opportunities for youngsters. There are several pet care centres where health checkups and physical treatments are done by experienced staff. Hence, it provides a golden opportunity for people to make career in this domain. For example, according to a research, 35% of jobs were related to pet care centers and pet shops in 2016. On the contrary, sometimes, pets can aggressive and dangerous as no one can judge the mood of an animal. They can bite anyone and it may lead to numerous health issues such as rabies, asthma etcetera. Moreover, pets can also be a reason of schedule disorder as well as conflicts because many of the times, specially dogs bark at night which create disturbance not only for owner but also for neighbours. A clear illustration of this is most of the relationship bonds with neighbors are weaker due to disturbance by their pets. To conclude, confining pets has its own advantages and disadvantages. But if a person is more responsible about keeping pets, they can avoid its negatives.