Tell us why you decided to apply to the University of Wisconsin-Madison. In addition, please include why you are interested in studying the major(s) you have selected. If you selected undecided please describe your areas of possible academic interest

Last year, I remember reading an article of Business Insider about Madison and why it is a beautiful city and how diverse and cultural the place was. It was a list of 7 reasons to visit Madison. The article informed a lot of things that happen in Madison throughout the year. The article mentioned about Food Festivals that happen at Madison, and Madison is known to be the greenest city in the nation, the Wisconsin idea-which improves people's lives outside the classroom. One of the mentions in the article was UW-Madison. The campus being a whopping 936 acres is also an isthmus in Madison between lake Mendota and lake Monona. Winters in Madison looks really beautiful, especially ice skating in the frozen lakes and Tenney park. And, I wish to take Ice Skating Lessons just to skate on the frozen lakes. The campus is really beautiful by itself by having State Street in the center with the Capitol Building at one end and the Bascom Hill at the other end. University of Wisconsin-Madison is a practical and versatile school. Ice skating is just the start for me, I intend to complete my degree in Finance, BBA at your university to become an Investment Banker in New York city (or Wall Street) and perhaps down the line I would get an- MBA and continue my career as a Banker. In WSB, there are a wide array of services and opportunities. This course prepares students to understand the risk and uncertainty, at an intuitive and technical level. Furthermore, as someone with a multicultural and multilingual background, I appreciate UW-Madison's diverse environment which will introduce me to new people with different values and backgrounds from all over the world. Beyond the classroom, UW-Madison also provides students with a variety of clubs and learning communities. I am particularly interested in Business Connect Learning community and Investment Banking Club which aims to build a strong foundation among students who have similar interest in the industry and even participate in Duff & Phelps university challenge. As for campus life, I love Madison’s surroundings-I could take full advantage of all the outdoor opportunities in and around Madison. Me being a huge sports enthusiast I would love to cheer the badgers in both Camp Randall and Kohl center. While, studying at UW-Madison, I wish share my cultural knowledge and get to know more about the western culture. I would be delighted to spend the next 4 years at your university- becoming an investment banker, ice skating and cheering the badgers.