Nowadays, a lot of people are travelling through the air. What are the drowbacks of this choice and what solutions can you suggest.

In today's world the use of air transportation is increasing year by year. Bringing travellers a number of benefits and convenience, it also causes some environmental issues. In this essay I will discuss some of the main disadvantages of air travelling and give possible solutions from my viewpoint. One the one hand, airplanes and other means of aviation, which have been used widely in most part of the world, can be a real harm to the environment. Every portion of CO2 gases from airplanes can cause plenty of adverse effects to the climate change since these technologies have been adopted to use fossil fuels such as gas, oil and coal to run themselves and frequent flights of airplanes are making a significant contribution to the atmosphere rising the amount of air pollution. Moreover, the air transport really demands high funding of public income for the services like catering, health and security of passengers as well as delivery and good safety. These maight pose another issue for the society and it's economy. Although this fast and convenient way of travelling is offering majority of people many benefits, it completely relies on a huge quantity of expenditure to provide passengers with top quality services. Every year a significant amount of money from state budget is spent on the aviation system in every single country. These expanses add up to the 12-18 persentages of government income, as a result, more and more taxes and regular payments are being imposed by authorities. In my opinion, on the other hand, there are possible ways to sove these problems. Firstly, the aviation industry should be more encouraged to utilize other alternative means of fuel resources like biofuel or jet fuel even they are rare and more expensive sources of energy. Secondly, putting some restrictions on the number of sold tickets and increasing the prices of airplane tickets would be another attainable solution. In conclusion, although majority of people are choosing airways for their travel, I do believe that they should also bear in mind the upcoming effects of this choice and help the government reduce these emission gases.