NOWADAYS A LARGE AMOUNT OF ADVERTISING AIMED AT CHILDREN SHOULD BE BANNED BECAUSE OF THE NEGATIVE EFFECTS.

Advertising is a part of marketing. Every company use advertisements to promote their brands. There are few brands which specifically target children. They use different types marketing stratgies to make their products closer to children. Some people argue that this advertising materials causes some negative effects on kids. I agree to their statement. Today marketing is completely depends on advertising. It may be in digital form, audio or posters. Some of the brands which specifically target children, using inappropriate contents to gain the attention of the kids. This may impact the children's behaviour and their interaction with others. There are a lot advertisements opened debates on their negative effects on children. For example one advertisement of a famous chocolate company is banned because of it content. It claimed that by eating their chocolate they can gain good marks in school, which later raised an issue and banned by government. Children are vlunerable to the negative things, they attract children very well. Kids can't judge them, they learn whatever they see. So, we should be careful in the content and medium what they are learning. Some advertisements gives a strong desire to use them, kids don't the know the consequences and the prices of those items, so they want them at any cost. This type of behaviour brings problems to parents. These types of advertisments will be everywhere, like internet, television, posters etc. . . Examples are adevertisments based on superheros which is the biggest thing in market. To conclude, as a responsible human we should make sure what we are taeching to our next generations.