nowadays a higher number of games played by men are broadcast, compared to that of women

It is the fact that, nowadays a higher number of games played by men are broadcast, compared to that of women. A growing number of people having more interest in men’s sporting events is the main reason for this and I believe that equal attention should be paid to women’s sport. Granted, man’s sport is appealing the audience than women’s sport. The chief of this is that the investors tend to invest more money in man’s sport. To illustrate, spending on man’s sport can earn significantly more money than the women’s sport. In addition, there are an old-fashioned belief in many countries that women should do the household chore not play sport. Take Indonesia or Pakistan for example, they have a rule that restrict women from driving, playing sport or even working. However, with the development of people’s wisdom around the world, women should be given an equality in gender. By giving them the same time broadcast as the man’s sport, it can change the mind of user that woman’s sport is also as competitive as men’s sport. Furthermore, it can remove the prejudice that women should only do the household chore, which is important step to bring woman in Indonesia or Pakistan for example, socializing with the community. In conclusion, a wider audience watching men’s sports channels is the most important reason why TV producers provide more men’s shows than women’s shows. I think it is better to raise the public awareness about female sports to end gender discrimination.