Flying impacts upon the climate far more than any other action people can take as an individual. How can people be encouraged to stop or cut down on flying? What can the government do to help?

The aviation industry profoundly impacts the global climate more than any other human activity can take as an individual. If people do not stop or cut down using airplanes for moving, the consequence might be disastrous. Moreover, governments play a vital role in regulating people’s air travel habits. This essay will discuss some ways to deal with this proplem. In order to encourage citizens to transfer to consume other transport services, it is essential to upgrade some facilities and promotions of these. This may stimulate their curiosity about new things as well as increase the quality of the experience of people. A case in this point is that in Vietnam, while the passenger spends less time traveling by aircraft than by train, the price of the ticket is quite the same. Therefore, the train service provider should reduce ticket prices to be reasonable and competitive. In addition, they need to prioritize furniture upgrading inside the cabin train to bring convenient feelings for passengers. To accomplish these things, it is indispensable for the assistance of the government. Governments could impose “green taxes” on airline companies, and then invest in other transport companies such as trains and buses. As a result, citizens can be encouraged to use other means of transport substitutes for using aviation to move in domestic. Besides, governments could introduce laws to limit domestic flights that lead to decrease in the number of emissions in the host country. Airlines could be helped by governments that invent special environmental energy in order to use sustainable fuels. In conclusion, it is difficult to change the habits of people who often take flight. This is an evolution that needs to collaborate between governments, transport service companies, and citizens.