violence details shared by media

It is true that the violence crimes details are increasingly shared on the media including television and newspapers. While some people believe that it is the right of the viewer to know everything. I think it is unnecessary details that can cause more harm than benefit. On the one hand, it is the right of every viewer to understand and know what is happening in his community to be able to protect himself and his family. For example, by knowing the kind of the places those criminals target, it would be easy to avoid them specially late in night. On the other hand, those specific details might cause bad impact. Firstly, it might terrify the viewers and cause panic wave in the community. Secondly, sharing those contents with psychologically unstable people may result in creating copycat criminals. In conclusion, sharing the crimes details can have a harmful effect on the community, though some people argue that it is the viewer right to know, however the undesired effects outweigh the expected benefits.