Now a days parents are giving too much freedom to children. Is this a positive or negative development?

Family is an institution, where parents play an imperative role in the upbringing of their off-springs. There is a school of thought which believes that, children are getting more freedom than required these days. I completely assert with this statement and the same has been outlined as to why this is an negative trend in the subsequent paragraphs. Primarily, it is an irrefutable fact that parents act as an undying guides and always didactic in nature. Parents are also striving hard to keep their work-live balance and meet their financial aids, this has unknowingly created excessive freedom for the children, which is a worrying trend set to continue. To substantiate, it was reported in "The Times" magazine that more than 40 % of juvenile drug addicts are in that situation because of the lack of parental guidance. What is more, there is a fervent conviction that if children are let free, it adds up to their inquistiveness and in turn helps them to learn things rapidly as it is believed that life is the best teacher. Nonetheless, striplings might lack life skills and oblivious of what is right and what is wrong. This can be easily encountered with the appropriate advise of the parents. In conclusion, although if the child let free can explore the world which in turn adds to logical thjnking, the negatives far outweigh this and I believe parents pay an indispensable role in moulding the child's future