In many cities the construction of new houses and office buildings is not controlled. This leads to people building in whatever style they want without thinking about design. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

In several urban places, the creation of new homes and office buildings is not supervised. Thus, this haphazard practice has resulted in a multitude of building styles and designs. I strongly believe that the benefits of this trend outweigh its drawbacks On one hand, the allowance of diversity in building constructions has a plethora of advantages. To commence, this trend will lead to various types and forms of architecture and designs, which will develop tourism in the country in question. Thus, it will attract people from all around the world to watch the creativity applied in different creations and houses. One of the greatest examples is the latest statistics showing that the most appealing places to tourists are the ones famous for their multiple ways of productions. Also, this tendency represents one of the rights of citizens that have to be respected. In other words, they are free to choose and to do the place where to live according to their tastes and preferences. Thus, the construction of new houses and office buildings must not be controlled since it constitutes a compelling reason to improve tourism, and it is a human right not to be banned. On the other hand, this phenomenon may have few disadvantages impacting the identity of the country affected. In fact, the variety in buildings will reflect a certain haphazard picture and in some situations a bad image, since constructions will be of different sizes, forms, and colors. To illustrate, some developing countries didn’t establish certain laws to control this practice, which has lead to a catastrophic architecture. That is why this direction may not be always advantageous. To conclude, in many cities the construction of new houses and office buildings is not under supervision. This leads to people building in whatever style they want without thinking about design. In my opinion, I strongly believe that this trend has more advantages than disadvantages since it enhances creativity and respects individuals’ choices.