There seems to be an increasing number of serious crimes being committed each year. While some think that the best way is to use the death penalty as a deterrent, many people believe that other measures will be needed. Discuss the both views.

The number of criminals is growing extremely year by year. It is argued by some that people who commit brutal crimes should be punished by death while others think that other approaches are better to tackle the growth. This essay will consider both sides with detail in following paragraphs. On the one hand, some people believe that the best measure is that offenders have to die for their horrible action. In other words, capital punishments prevent the serious crimes and discourage people who try to commit because they afraid of execution and know bad results. For example, a recent study found that, in the US, states which implement capital sentence have lower rate of crimes than others which do not use this type of punishment. Therefore, it suggested by some that death penalty is the only proper way to reduce increase of offenses On the other hand, other measures are required to decrease the number of crimes. Many people think that this approach is more effective and saves life of someone who might not be guilty. Because capital punishment has possibility to punish innocent people, resulting in destroy their family, future life and real criminal would be free in society. In addition, applying other ways such as restricting firearm and improving control lead to less crime. Thus, most of the public believe that this measure can stop the increase of serious actions. In conclusion, there are several reasons behind rising crime rates. Although some people insist that death penalty is the best way to solve the problem, I agree with the argument that other measures are also needed.